WB Assembly Polls 2021: Saffron flag flutters in all 05 seats of Darjeeling district

Darjeeling, 02nd May: By the end of the counting of the most anticipated West Bengal assembly elections, the saffron flag fluttered in all 05 seats under Darjeeling district. Bharatiya Janata Party attained victory in Darjeeling, Kurseong, Matigara-Naxalbari, Siliguri, and Phansidewa.

This comes as a major victory for Darjeeling MP and BJP leader Raju Bista as he, according to sources, minutely looked into the selection of the candidates for the Darjeeling district to contest in the West Bengal assembly election 2021. Bista actively participated in the electioneering process and worked day and night for the candidates.

As per the last record, Darjeeling assembly BJP candidate scored 67,161 votes, while Bishnu Prasad Sharma from Kurseong assembly led with 55,275 votes. In other parts of the district, Anandamoy Barman from Matigara-Naxalbari assembly, Shankar Ghosh from Siliguri assembly and Durga Murmu from Phansidewa assembly also scored thousands of votes securing their victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *