Siliguri Uttorayon Rotary Club new board members take charge during the 7th Installation Ceremony

Siliguri, 19th July: The 7th Installation Ceremony of Rotary Club of Siliguri Uttorayon was conducted via Zoom, on July 18, in light of the ongoing pandemic.

While the name of the new board members was announced, the oath for their posts was also taken. The meeting commenced with a welcome speech by Ex-President Rtn M. K. Mehta. Besides, Annual Reports for 2019-2020 was presented by Ex-Secretary Rtn Gopal Kayan in the meeting. Awards were also presented to the achievers for their services during the year.

Furthermore, the new President Rtn. Gopal Kayan, Secretary Rt Ajoy Gupta and Treasurer Rt Sanjeet Agarwal took the oath for their offices. 

Chief Guest Rtn Dr Piyush Roy, DG Rtn Subhashish Chatterjee and AG Rt Sandip Ghosal also graced the 7th Installation Ceremony with their presence. More than 65 members including the guests from other clubs actively took part in the meeting.

On the occasion of the installation, the Rotary’s new magazine “Uttorayon Heights” was also released by the editor Rtn Sunil Kumar Sinha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *