Siliguri Divisional Council Elections: BJP’s 9 candidates submit their nominations on the last day in Siliguri

Siliguri, 02nd June: On the last day of the nomination for the Siliguri Divisional Council elections, nine BJP candidates filed their nominations today at SDO Office. The party published the list of candidates through social media on Wednesday. Voting will be held on June 26. 
As per the list, Dilip Baroi from Naxalbari division, Rekha Singha, Sunita Oraon from Matigara, Mampi Das, Ajay Oraon from Kharibari, Uttam Singha, Renu Yadav from Phansidewa, Pran Gorango Debnath and Radhika Tudu have been selected as BJP candidates.
On the occasion, Matigara-Naxalbari MLA and BJP Siliguri Organizational District President Anandamoy Barman stated that the party is positive in setting a record and winning the election with a large margin as the MLAs and MPs of assembly constituencies where elections are being held belong to BJP.
Taking a jibe at the state government, Barman further added that the BJP’s organization has become even stronger in rural areas. “During the 11 years of Trinamool rule, the ‘mafia’ and ‘goon
raj’ were encouraged. People will respond to Trinamool’s atrocities with a change,” he claimed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *