New members of WB CTDOA elected

Siliguri, 16th July: The elections for the West Bengal Commercial Taxes Directorate Officers’ Association (CTDOA) were held at the Beliaghata Sales Tax Office, Kolkata, on Friday. The association comprises of Group A officers of the West Bengal Revenue Service (WBRS) posted at the Directorate of Commercial Taxes, who are directly recruited through the West Bengal Civil Service (WBCS) (Exe.), etc. Examination, and are responsible for implementing the Goods and Services Tax throughout the state.

Saubhik Chaudhuri and Chandana Mitra, officers of the 1990 batch of WBRS, were elected as President and Vice Preseident, respectively. While Naskin Box of the 2014 batch was elected Secretary, Soumendra Nath Gayen as Joint Secretary, Sekhar Dorji as Executive Member and Nandan Kr Saha as Executive Member.

Commenting on the impressive turnout at the elections, an official said that in the light of the fact that the Directorate of Commercial Taxes contributes 80% of the state’s revenue which goes towards funding various flagship programmes of the government, the CTDOA will aim to remove disparities between the WBRS and other state government services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *