Names of Presidents and Vice Presidents of the Panchayat Samiti announced by District TMC president Papiya Ghosh

Siliguri, 23rd July: Darjeeling District TMC president Papiya Ghosh conducted a press conference at the Darjeeling District Trinamool Congress office, on Saturday. 

At the said conference Pratima Roy was announced as the president and Sushant Ghosh as vice-president of Matigara block Panchayat Samiti. Anand Ghosh, president of the Panchayat Samiti of Naxalbari block, and Sajni Subba as vice-president. Ratna Singh Roy, the president of the Panchayat Samiti of Kharibari block, Monika Roy Singh as the vice-president. Reena Ekka, the president of the Panchayat Samiti of Phansidewa Block, and Chandra Mohan Roy, the vice-president. 

In this regard, Papiya Ghosh stated that within the next 25 days, the names of Pradhan and Deputy Pradhan will be announced. She further added that on the 26th, the President of the Siliguri Mahakma Parishad, the Presidents of the Panchayat Samiti, and the Vice-Presidents, will complete the swearing-in ceremony at Matigara Block-01 Shiv Mandir, Atharakhai Sarojini Sports Ground.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.