Darjeeling Municipal Elections: The first list of candidates released by GJM

Darjeeling, 07th February: Gorkha Janmukti Morcha President Bimal Gurung, on Monday, announced the first list of his party’s candidates for the Darjeeling municipal election. The announcement was made in the presence of party’s top leaders at the Central Party Office in Singamari, Darjeeling. In addition to this, tickets were also distributed among the candidates.

In this context, Gurung said that although meetings were being held to form an alliance with the GJM party, however, no official alliance has been formed with any other party so far.

“In the coming Darjeeling municipal election, the main issues of the party will be proper water distribution in the hills, solving traffic problems, keeping the city clean and tidy and development of the hills,” the GJM president added. He also said that the list of candidates for other wards would be made public soon.

The candidates announced today are as follows:-

Ward No. 03 – Palmu Yalmo Lama
Ward No. 05 – Dewraj Rai
Ward No. 09 – Sunita Mothey
Ward No. 10 – Ongmu Tshering Bhutia
Ward No. 11 – Kami Sherpa
Ward No. 17 – Krishna Burme
Ward No. 21 – Binita Tamang
Ward No. 22 – Gyanay Singh
Ward No. 24 – Dhruva Tamang
Ward No. 27 – Pravin Kalikote
Ward No. 28 – Kalpana Tamang
Ward No. 29 – Manoj Thapa
Ward No. 30 – Ambika Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *