CPI(M) released list of candidates for Siliguri Divisional Council election

Siliguri, 30th May: The elections of the Siliguri Divisional Council will be held on 26th June. In view of this, the CPI(M) announced the list of candidates on Monday. 
The district's Left Convenor Jibesh Sarkar announced the names of the candidates by holding a press conference. During the conference, other dignitaries including Ashok Bhattacharya, Goutam Ghosh, and Saman Pathak were present.
Jibesh Sarkar called upon all the political parties opposing the TMC and BJP to fight the election together. He stated that he has fielded his candidates on eight out of nine seats of the Council and only the seat of Jalas Nizamtara is reserved for Congress. He further added that the announcement of seats for Gram Panchayat would also be made after discussion with Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.