By-election to be held on October 30 in Dinhata assembly constituency

Cooch Behar, 28th September: The Election Commission announced that the by-election will be held on October 30 in Dinhata assembly constituency.

In the last assembly elections, BJP’s Nishith Pramanik defeated Trinamool candidate Udayan Guha in Dinhata assembly constituency. He later resigned from the MLA post.

Udayan Guha, chairman of Cooch Behar district Trinamool Congress, said, “We are very happy. Dinhata does not have a MLA. We lost by a huge margin of 57 votes, but our staff is hopeful that our candidate will win this time by a huge margin.”

Cooch Behar district BJP president and Tufanganj assembly MLA Malati Rava Roy said that BJP is ready for the elections. She further demanded that all the residents of Dinhata should be vaccinated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *