Amit Shah in Bengal: Suvendu Adhikari including TMC, CPIM, Congress MLAs join BJP in Amit Shah’s presence

Midnapore, 19th December: Former TMC heavyweight leader Suvendu Adhikari along with several MLAs and MPs joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) during Union Home Minister and BJP leader Amit Shah’s rally at Midnapore College Ground. on Saturday. 

Here is the list of ex-MLAs & ex-MPs who joined BJP:

1. Sunil Mondal, MP, Burdwan Purba


1. Dasarath Tirkey, Ex-MP, Alipurduar 


1. Suvendu Adhikari, Nandigram

2. Tapasi Mondal, Haldia

3. Ashoke Dinda, Tamluk

4. Sudip Mukherjee, Purulia

5. Saikat Panja, Burdwan

6. Shilbhadra Dutta, Barrackpore

7. Dipali Biswas, Gazole

8. Sukra Munda, Nagarkata

9. Biswajit Kundu, Kalna

10. Banasri Maity, Kanthi North


1. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee

Speculation of Adhikari joining BJP had intensified for the last few days after he broke ties with the Trinamool Congress on Thursday and resigned as an MLA from West Bengal Assembly on Wednesday. 

“I am thankful for all the challenges and opportunities afforded to me and I will always value my time spent as a member of the party,” he wrote in his resignation letter to CM Mamata Banerjee.

A day after the former transport minister Suvendu Adhikari resigned from the Trinamool Congress, Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) decided to provide him ‘Z’ category security in West Bengal.

“Security arrangement for Suvendu Adhikari has been examined in this Ministry in consultation with Central Security Agencies and it has been decided to provide him ‘Z’ category CRPF security cover with the bulletproof vehicle in WestBengal,” the order issued by MHA stated.

In addition to this, Suvendu Adhikari will be provided with ‘Y +’ category CRPF security cover in other states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *