Papia Pal takes charge as the Chairman of Jalpaiguri Municipality

Jalpaiguri, 18th May: The term of the Jalpaiguri Municipality ended on May 17, 2020, following which a new administrative board took charge of the Municipality. Papia Pal, Vice Chairman of the Jalpaiguri Municipality, has been appointed as the Chairperson of the five-member Board of Administrators (BoA).

Papia Pal as well as all the newly appointed members Saikat Chattopadhyay, Sandip Mahato, Councilor Nipu Saha, and Biswajit Sarkar were felicitated on Monday in the presence of all the municipality officials.

Meanwhile, several TMC leaders expressed outrage as former Chairman Mohan Bose has not been included in the BoA. In this context, Papia Pal stated that she has no say in this regard and praised Bose for his immense contribution in the past five years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.