Papia Pal appointed as the chairperson of the administrative board of Jalpaiguri Municipality

Jalpaiguri, 16th May: Papia Pal, Vice Chairman of the Jalpaiguri Municipality, has been appointed as the Chairperson of the five-member administrative board of the Municipality.

It is to be noted that the term of the Jalpaiguri Municipality board will come to an end on May 17, 2020, following which the new administrative board will take charge of the Municipality.

Chairman-in-Council member Saikat Chattopadhyay, Sandip Mahato, Councilor Nipu Saha, and Biswajit Sarkar are the newly appointed members of the administrative board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *