BJP's Parivartan Yatra grandly welcomed in Naxalbari

Naxalbari, 21st February: The Bharatiya Janata Party's Parivartan Yatra reached Naxalbari today afternoon after resuming its journey from Matigara in the morning.

On reaching the Hatighisa toll plaza, a large number of party workers gathered to welcome the Rath Yatra. Escorted by a bike rally, the BJP leaders garlanded the idol of Suresh Chettri and headed towards an event organized at the Naxalbari bus stand. From there on, after paying floral tributes to the statue of Subhash Chandra Bose at Rathkhola the Yatra left for Kharibari.

Bharti Ghosh, Darjeeling MP Raju Bista, BJP General Secretary Sayantan Basu, District President Praveen Aggarwal, District Secretary Dilip Baroi, Naxalbari Divisional President Manglu Roy, General Secretary Tikaram Dahal, Yuva Morcha Mandal President Asit Malakar, Prem Prakash Ojha and a large number of party activists were present during the event.

Addressing the media, MP Raju Bista said that the people of Bengal want a change in the state and so the party, through the Parivartan Yatra, is spreading awareness among the people to bring a change in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.