BJP candidates submitted nomination papers in Siliguri

Siliguri, 26th March: Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) candidates from Siliguri, Matigara-Naxalbari, and Phansidewa assembly constituencies submitted their nomination papers, on Friday.

Reportedly, in the presence of Darjeeling MP Raju Bista, the BJP candidates Shankar Ghosh, Anandamoy Barman and Durga Murmu submitted their nomination papers through a grand procession that commenced from Baghajatin Park of Siliguri. Supporters and the activists were seen dancing and celebrating on the beat of the drums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.