BGPM candidates elected unopposed in multiple seats: Keshav Raj Pokhrel

Darjeeling, 16th June: Central spokesperson of the Bharatiya Gorkha Prajatantrik Morcha (BGPM) Keshav Raj Pokhrel, in a statement, claimed that the party has experienced a remarkable wave of success in the ongoing Panchayat elections. Multiple BGPM candidates have emerged victorious without facing any opposition, signaling the party’s strong commitment to reintroducing the Panchayat system, which has resonated with the local populace.

In the Sukhia of the Darjeeling Subdivision, six BGPM candidates secured unopposed victories, while three candidates won in Relling Kaizala under Bijanbari. Furthermore, a candidate from Takvar Limbu Basti was also elected without any contest. Reports have also confirmed the unopposed victories of one candidate in Mirik, two candidates in Sittong Latpanchar, and two candidates in Tindhare. Notably, BGPM candidates have also secured unopposed wins in the Panchayat Samiti seats of Sivitar Gitangay and Jungpana, within the Tindhare Mahanadi constituency.

Expressing his delight, Pokhrel emphasized that the BGPM has started to triumph in the initial phase of the elections. The absence of candidates from the United Gorkha Alliance (UGA) reflects the popularity of the BGPM among the people. Pokhrel extended his congratulations to all the candidates who participated in the electoral race and expressed gratitude to the people for their overwhelming support, which has reignited the spirit of the Panchayat election under the leadership of the BGPM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *