Akhil Bharatiya Gorkha League Central Committee reconstituted

Mirik, 23rd July: The Central Committee of Akhil Bharatiya Gorkha League was reconstituted after a meeting was conducted in Darjeeling on July 19. The information was provided by the party spokesperson Sanjay Thakuri.

According to Thakuri, a 24-member central committee has been formed where Bharati Tamang, widow of slain ABGL leader Madan Tamang, was elected as the Chairperson, Laxman Pradhan and Ugam Lama as the Vice-Chairpersons, SK Pradhan as the Chief Executive Chairperson, Milan Thokar as the Central Committee Secretary and Phurba Lama as the Joint Secretary. Furthermore, Biplav Rai has been selected as the Executive Secretary while Sanjay Thakuri as the Central Spokesperson. 

Thakuri further informed that a letter has been forwarded to the Chief Election Commissioner of India with full details of the formation of the party’s new Central Committee. He added that the party will now intensify their political activities in the Hills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *