70 people left Trinamool and joined BJP in Ward No. 46

Siliguri, 31st August: 70 residents of Ward No. 46 of Siliguri Municipal Corporation, left the Trinamool Congress and joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). 

The new members were welcomed into the party during a programme in Shiv Nagar in the ward. 

In the program, Ward No. 46 BJP Committee leader Ravi Roy, Women Front leader Madhavi Mukherjee, Ward No. 01 Coordinator Malti Roy, including other activists were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *