2024 Lok Sabha Polls: TMC announces candidates from Darjeeling and Jalpaiguri Lok Sabha constituencies

News Desk: On Sunday, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has announced its candidates’ names for 42 constituencies in West Bengal ahead of the announcement of the dates of Lok Sabha elections. Significantly, the announcement was made in TMC’s mega rally in the Brigade ground in Kolkata.

According to reports, the TMC will contest in all 42 seats of West Bengal. Notably, TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee announced the names, in which Gopal Lama would contest the election from the Darjeeling constituency while Nirmal Chandra Roy would contest the election from the Jalpaiguri constituency.

In addition, a number of names on the list have been repeated while several new faces could be seen contesting for the upcoming elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *