WB assembly polls 2021: KPP and TMC jointly held a meeting in Rajganj

Rajganj, 04th April: The Futkipara Kamtapur Progressive Party (KPP) and the Trinamool Congress (TMC) jointly held a meeting at the Panikauri area of Rajganj to campaign in support of the Trinamool candidate of the Rajganj assembly constituency.

It has been learned that although the KPP supports TMC, a part of the KPP-led area under the Rajganj assembly constituency earlier called to field their party's candidate. However, the process did not take place after the intervention of KPP central committee president Atul Roy.

Roy said that there was a rift between the local KPP leaders and the Trinamool leaders in the Rajganj assembly constituency. Nonetheless forgetting all the grievances, a joint meeting was held to bridge the gap between the two.

KPP's Jalpaiguri district president Bimal Chandra Barman, Rajganj block president Bimal Roy, Adivasi Vikash Parishad leader Anil Oraon, Jalpaiguri district Yuva Trinamool Congress vice-chairman Sheikh Umar Farook, Trinamool block president Bidhan Roy, Yuva President Tushar Kanti Dutta, and many others were present at the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.