Trinamool wins seven assembly seats in Uttar Dinajpur, BJP wins remaining two

Islampur, 02nd May: Counting of votes has been completed in 9 assembly constituencies of Uttar Dinajpur district. Trinamool has won in 7 assembly constituencies of the district and BJP in the remaining two constituencies.

Chopra's Trinamool candidate Hamidul Rahman won with 64,340 votes. On the other hand, Islampur's Trinamool candidate Abdul Karim Chowdhury won with 37,451 votes. The Trinamool has also won the Goalpokhar assembly seat, where candidate Golam Rabbani has won by 74,235 votes.

Meanwhile, Trinamool candidate Minhazul Arfin Azad won the Chakulia assembly seat by 31,850 votes. In Karandighi, Trinamool Congress candidate Gautam Pal won by 37,000 votes. In Hematabad, Trinamool candidate Satyajit Barman won by 20,000 votes. Itahar's candidate Mosharraf Hossain won by 44,075 votes.

On the other hand, BJP has won Raiganj and Kaliyaganj assemblies. BJP candidate Krishna Kalyani of the Raiganj assembly has won with 19,676 votes. Kaliyaganj BJP candidate Soumen Roy won by 21,854 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.