TMC dominates Dhupguri by-poll, wins by over 4000 votes

Dhupguri, 08th September: Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate Nirmal Chandra Roy defeated opposition party candidates by over 4000 votes to win the Dhupguri Assembly seat.

Earlier, the counting of votes for the Dhupguri assembly seat under Jalpaiguri District was successfully completed amidst the political tussle between the TMC and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *