Several other party leaders join Trinamool

Siliguri, 05th September: Several other party leaders joined the Trinamool Congress on Saturday. 

Darjeeling District Mahila Congress Committee President 

Sulochana Maitra, Congress leader Gauri Shankar Roy Chowdhury, Ruma Mazumdar, and many other Congress and CPM leaders were welcomed in the TMC party by Darjeeling District Trinamool Congress President Ranjan Sarkar by handing over the party flag.

Ranjan Sarkar stated that the party has prepared multiple programmes against the central government for not providing financial assistance to Bengal amid the pandemic. He added that the said programmes will commence from September 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *