Roopam Ghosh quits from Trinamool Congress

Rajganj, 22nd February: Jalpaiguri district Trinamool Youth Congress General Secretary Roopam Ghosh has broken ties with the Trinamool Congress.

He was the general secretary of the Dabgram-Fulbari assembly constituency and was also an supervisor of the centre. He reportedly sent his resignation letter via email to TMYC National President Abhishek Banerjee, State Tourism Minister Goutam Deb, Jalpaiguri District President Saikat Chatterjee and Trinamool Block President Devashish Pramanik.

Roopam Ghosh expressed anger towards the Trinamool Congress after leaving the party. He said that the TMC came to power in 2011 by making certain promises to the people which have not been fulfilled yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.