10-member TMC delegation arrived to inspect storm-affected areas of Maynaguri

Siliguri, 12th April: A 10-members delegation of Trinamool Congress (TMC) arrived in Siliguri to take stock of the areas affected by a cyclonic storm in Maynaguri of Jalpaiguri district.

Reportedly, on Friday, the delegation landed at Bagdogra Airport from Delhi and Kolkata. Subsequently, they departed for the affected Barnes village of Maynaguri in Jalpaiguri. Additionally, the team would attend TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee’s public rally in Dhupguri.

The 10-member delegation included Dola Sen, Nadimul Haque, Shantanu Sen, Vivek Gupta, Sudip Raha, Derek O’ Brien, Sagarika Raha, Saket Gokhale, Abir Ranjan Biswas and Arpita Ghosh.

In this regard, the members of the delegation stated that assistance was provided to the affected areas in Assam, but not in Bengal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *