Youth Parliament Competition organized in Belakoba High School

Rajganj, 26th August: A Youth Parliament Competition was organized in Belakoba High School where eight schools participated from Rajganj.

Reportedly, Ambari Falakata Chinta Mohan High School, Belakoba High School, Fatapukur Sardamani High School, Fulbari High School, Kebalpara High School, Mantadari High School, Rajganj Mahendra Nath High School, and Salugara High School participated in the competition.

Students dressed up as speakers, ministers, and parliamentarians participated in the youth parliament. The main reason for organizing this mock parliament competition in the blocks on behalf of the state government is to increase awareness about parliamentary democracy among the students. Also, to show the students of the functioning of the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, and Vidhan Sabha and also show them to become a good citizen of India.

During this, Rajganj MLA Khageswar Roy, DPSC Chauirperson Lax Mohan Roy, Rajganj Panchayat Samiti's meeting leader Purnima Roy, Arindam Banerjee, Rupali Dey, and other teachers of the school were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.