Siliguri Municipal Corporation Election: Ward Reservation Primary List Published

Siliguri, 17 January: The primary list of ward reservation for Siliguri Municipal Corporation elections has been announced. According to the list, many councilors, including the chairman of the current boards, cannot contest the election from their former wards.

According to the new table, Wards 2, 5, 21, 23,24 and 37 are reserved for the Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates.
Ward No. 42 has been reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates.

Apart from this, Wards 3, 7, 10,13,16, 19, 24, 27, 30, 33, 38, 41 and 45 are reserved for women.

It was also informed that if any political party has objections regarding the list, they can send their complaint to the State Election Commission. After all proceedings, the final reservation list will be published in February.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.