SMC Elections: Final list of Ward Reservation published

Siliguri, 10th February: The second and final list of ward reservations for the Siliguri Municipal Corporation elections has been published by the State Election Commission, on Monday. According to the list, many Mayor-in-Council, including the Chairman of the current board, will no longer be able to contest from their previous wards.

According to the new table, Wards 28, 31, 34, 37, 43, and 46 have been reserved for the Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates, while Ward 42 has been reserved for the Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates. Meanwhile, Wards 2, 5, 8, 11, 14, 17, 20, 23, 26, 30, 35, 39 and 44 have been reserved for the female candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *