Siliguri Baghajatin Athletic Club organized a marathon on Mahalaya


Siliguri, 17th September: On the occasion of Mahalaya, a marathon was organized on behalf of the Siliguri Baghajatin Athletic Club today. The 9 km marathon race commenced from the Royal Academy School adjacent to Matigara.


Reportedly, 40 contestants participated in the competition. Ramzan Ali, Sandeep Shah, and Ratan Barman secured first, second and third places respectively in the men's category while Payel Mallick, Roshni Mandal, and Piyali Biswas secured first, second and third places in the women’s category. The first-place winners were awarded Rs 7,000, second place winners were awarded Rs 5,000, and third place winners were awarded Rs 3,000 as well as the winning trophy. Medals were also given to all participants.

Indian women's team player Richa Ghosh, State Tourism Minister Goutam Deb, Baghajatin Athletic Club member Nantu Pal, and many others were present during the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.