Polling to be held for 9 assembly seats in Uttar Dinajpur district tomorrow

Islampur, 21st April: Amidst the second wave of COVID-19, sixth phase polling will be held in 9 assembly constituencies of Uttar Dinajpur district, on April 22.

Reportedly, polling personnel is leaving EVMs from DCRC of Raiganj Polytechnic College and Islampur College for various polling stations. Voting will begin at 7 am on Thursday at every polling booths in the Uttar Dinajpur district.

It is to be noted there are a total of 21 lakh, 53 thousand 673 voters in 9 assembly constituencies of Uttar Dinajpur district, with 3076 polling stations installed in the district. There are 13 thousand 456 polling staff in the process of taking these votes. Central booth personnel, as well as state armed police personnel, will be deployed at each booth to complete the voting process smoothly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.