PM Narendra Modi to inaugurate India’s New Parliament building, Rs 75 coin to be issued on the occasion

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be inaugurating the newly constructed Parliament building on Sunday, 28th of May. Additionally, on the occasion, a new 75 rupees denomination coin will also be issued by the government. Notably, the Union Finance Ministry has already given a statement in this regard. The weight of the coin will be 35 grams and contain 50 percent silver and 40 percent copper.

Reportedly, this coin is being issued to commemorate the 75th anniversary of independence along with a memorial on the inauguration of the New Parliament. The new coin of Rs 75 will have the lion mark of Ashoka’s Pillar in the center, and “Satyamev Jayate” will be engraved below. On the left of the coin, ‘Bharat’ in Devanagari script will be written along with ‘India’ written in English, on the right side.

Furthermore, the coin will bear the rupee sign below the lion mark and the denomination “75” in numerals. In addition, there will be a picture of the new Parliament House on the other side of the coin with Parliament Complex written in Hindi and further below in English. The year “2023″ will be inscribed just below the picture of the Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *