Coronavirus pandemic: Kolkata and other Major Towns Placed under complete Lockdown

In view of the Coronavirus outbreak, Kolkata and all other major towns and cities of West Bengal will observe a lockdown starting from March 23 to March 27, 2020.

As per the report, India has recorded a total of more than 300 coronavirus cases. There will be no public transportation in the state. All shops, offices, factories will remain closed. However, essential services such as water, banks, telephone, internet, food, vegetables, grocery products, hospitals, medical centers, drugstores and electricity services will remain open.

Lockdown will be observed in North Bengal’s Siliguri, Darjeeling, Kurseong, Kalimpong, Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri, North Dinajpur, South Dinajpur, and Malda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *