Polling staff leave from DCRC for fifth phase of voting on April 17

Siliguri,16th April: Voting for the fifth phase will be held in districts including Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, and Kalimpong, on April 17.

Reportedly, polling staff left from DCRC of Siliguri College with the EVM machines and headed towards various polling stations of Siliguri, Phansidewa, and Matigara-Naxalbari assembly constituencies. Meanwhile, the in-charge of the polling station and the presiding officers are present at the centre. On, April 17, polling will commence at 7 am.

The pollsters are expecting the fifth phase of voting to be peaceful, unlike the Shitalkuchi incident. It seems the high rise of COVID cases are concerning poll workers and many people are worried too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.