100 members join TMC in Siliguri

Siliguri, 15th march: More than 100 people left other parties and joined the Trinamool Congress(TMC) on Sunday.
Former Ward No. 32 Councilor Prakash Das, former Democratic Youth Federation of India (DYFI) secretary Prakash Chandra, CPI(M) member Amarnath Gupta, Ward No. 2 BJP President Biplab Roy Chowdhury and many more workers joined TMC on Sunday. The State Tourism Minister Goutam Deb handed over the party flag to the newcomers.

Minister Goutam Deb, Darjeeling District Trinamool Congress President Ranjan Sarkar, and many more dignitaries were present during the event. Deb stated that a meeting will be organized in Ward No. 14, 42 and 43 along with the former CPI(M) and BJP activists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.