Working committees of Trinamool Congress set up in Assembly regions of Cooch Behar

Cooch Behar, 26th September: A working committee was announced under the Coochbehar District assembly region by Binay Krishna Barman, the District President of Trinamool Congress, during a press conference at Cooch Behar Trinamool Congress office, on Thursday. Out of the 9 assembly regions in Cooch Behar district, the working committee of 7 assembly regions was announced. Meanwhile, the working committee of the Cooch Behar South Assembly and Sheetalkuchi Assembly region was not announced. Binay Krishna Barman informed that the working committee of these two assembly regions would be announced soon. The legislators of the regions, whose working committee was announced, have been appointed as the Chairmen of the committee.

According to the information received, it was only after Binay Krishna Barman became the Cooch Behar District Trinamool Congress President, that the block committees of the district were dissolved and the legislators of the assembly regions were given the responsibilities of the area. However, since there was no MLA of Trinamool Congress under Cooch Behar North Assembly, no one was appointed as the Chairman of the Working Committee in that assembly region. Varun Dutta, Shikha Das, and Parimal Barman have been appointed joint convenors of the committee. The committees have been formed according to the list of the MLAs so that it becomes easier for them to work in their respective regions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.