Trinamool Congress forms Board in three Gram Panchayats


Trinamool Congress formed the Board on Friday of three gram panchayats out of four Gram Panchayats of Dabgram-Fulbari, that falls under the Rajgunj block. The board formation process could not be done of one Gram Panchayat as it had a case running in the Supreme Court.

Gram Panchayat Board was formed on Friday of Dabgram-1 and 2 and Fulbari-1 number. Police deployment was done in view of the board formation. For Dabgram-1 Gram Panchayat, Monika Sharma was chosen as the chief, while Anjan Dutta was appointed as Assistant Chief.


Whereas Sudha Chatterjee was appointed as Dabgram-2 Gram Panchayat Chief and Assistant chief was appointed as Nirmal Barman. Namita Karate was chief of Phulbadi-1 Gram Panchayat and Assistant Chief was Patlal Roy. The formation of the Board by Trinamool Congress in the three Gram Panchayat left the supporters of the party visibly happy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.