Siliguri 1 number Town Block Trinamool Congress organises protest rally

A candle rally was organized on behalf of 1 number Town Block Trinamool Congress members, late Thursday evening in protest against the incident of the demolition of the statue of Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar in Kolkata.

This candle rally was started from Siliguri Junction and concluded at Siliguri Junction after revolving around Air view Mod.

The rally was headed by 1 number Town Block President Sanjay Pathak. The Trinamool Congress workers in the rally condemned the incident holding candles in their hands and demanded punishment for the culprits. The rally was attending by a number of youth workers including Town Block Youth President Santosh Saha, Siliguri Municipal Corporation 46 number Ward President Mohammad Zahur, Vice President Nikhil Ghosh, Secretary Sanjay Gupta, Women President Mallika Debnath, Cultural Secretary Raja, Youth President Vijay Chauhan and Liton Saha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.