Night Football Tournament in Islampur

Islampur, 22nd September: Kanaialal Agarwal inaugurated the Satyacharan Ghosh Memorial Champion and Arnab Chakraborty Memorial Runner Up Night Football Tournament on Saturday evening at the Islampur High School grounds, conducted on behalf of Islampur Sub-divisional Sports Association.
It has been reported that a total of eight teams from West Bengal will participate in the tournament namely East Bengal of Kolkata, George Telegraph, United F.C., Railway F.C., Siliguri’s Nabankur Sangha, Malda’s Gajol A.F.C., Darjeeling’s United F.C. and Apex F.C. Kalimpong.
The final match of the tournament which will be held on September 29 will kick-start between Kolkata’s Railway F.C. and United F.C. Darjeeling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.