5 nations along with India to celebrate Independence Day on 15th of August

New Delhi, 14th August: There are only five nations in the world including India which celebrate their Independence Day on the 15th of August.
These countries are North Korea, South Korea, Congo, Bahrain, and Liechtenstein. South Korea and North Korea will be celebrating their 75th Independence Day, while Congo will be celebrating their 60th. Liechtenstein has been celebrating the special occasion with delight on the 15th of August since it got its independence in 1940. Bahrain got its Independence from the British rule on the 14th of August 1971 due to which they celebrate on the 15th.
(Internet photo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.