38th West Bengal State Yoga Championship to be organized shortly

Siliguri, 14th October: The 38th West Bengal State Yoga Championship is being organized on behalf of the Darjeeling Yoga Sports Society in Mecheda, East Midnapore which will be held on the 18th, 19th and 20th of this month.

Siddhant Paswan, Sanjeev Kumar Mandal, Rishi Kumar Shah, Rohini Kumari, Barsha Kumari, Saurina Dey, and Shivnath Pal will participate in the contest from Darjeeling district. Pankaj Bhagat has been selected as the male coach, and Nilima Barman has been selected as the female coach. The team will be managed by Sanjay Dey. The team will leave for Mecheda on October 17th.

Darjeeling District received a total of 13 awards at the state championship last year, 2 had the opportunity to play at the national level, as well as won an award at the national level. This year they are hoping to get even more rewards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.